Home > Harbor News, Harbor Sports > Elma Auto Racing Hall of Fame

Elma Auto Racing Hall of Fame

February 28, 2013

The 5th Annual Elma Auto Racing Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony will be held on March 16th. Six individuals are set to be inducted and two more will receive special recognition for their dedication to auto racing at the Grays Harbor Fairgrounds.

Included into the inductees will be 1978 hobby stock champion, Ken Stearns; 1983 super modified champion, Rick Leighty, three time hobby stock champion, Tom Williams; and Tom Neff, a racer and owner. All four will all be in attendance when they are officially inducted.

Two inductees will be represented by family members. Dan West, Jr. will accept on behalf of his father Dan West, Sr., who is out of state and the deceased Dick Morlan, Sr. will be represented by his son, Dick Morlan, Jr.

Brownfield Exemplary Contribution award winner, Bob Valencia, will be on hand to accept his honor, while Don Fry will receive the Spoon Distinguished Service Award for his late father, Del Fry.

The free event will be held March 16th at the Elma Eagles starting at 6:30 pm. The public is welcome.


Categories: Harbor News, Harbor Sports
%d bloggers like this: